Recommended by Rick Stevens
Daisy Cottage Self Catering
We're ranked No. 1 on TripAdvisor
We accept all major credit cards
Hosts Janet and Stuart

A little bit about us....

Park Cottage located at the entrance to Warwick Castle and formerly known as Park Lodge is a Grade II listed, timber framed property, which was built in the early 15th Century.

Park Cottage belonged to the Earl of Warwick and indeed was sited within the boundaries of Warwick Castle from 1440-1978. The current Breakfast Room with its original sand-stone floor acted as the Dairy for the castle for a number of years.

Park Cottage was sold in 1978 by the Earl of Warwick to a private individual who ran the Ground Floor as an Antique Shop until 1987. In 1987, Park Cottage became a Bed & Breakfast – Janet and Stuart Baldry are the third couple to run the establishment as a B & B. Janet and Stuart have been at Park Cottage since 2001 and very much look forward to welcoming you to their home!

In Summary, Park Cottage has seven unique rooms which are individually and luxuriously appointed, a private car-park for guest usage, as well as a pretty garden which is home to a 300 year old Yew Tree which has a Tree Preservation Order on it. Throughout the year, the pretty cottage is adorned with flowers and has been 7 times the ‘Warwick in Bloom’ winner.

Whilst appreciating the character of a building that is more than 500 years old, the modern traveller has access at Park Cottage to all modern facilities, including free WiFi. For details on each individual room, please view our Rooms & Rates page.

signatures

  • Exterior thumbnail 1
  • Water feature thumbnail 2
  • Outside sign thumbnail 3